Night in Gales

Cover Artwork, Tracklist and Release Date

erstellt am: 09.11.2017 | von: gloryful | Kategorie(n): Allgemein

Our new and 6th studio album entitled „The Last Sunsets“ will be released through Apostasy Records 23th feb 2018!

Today Apostasy unleashed it´s cover artwork and tracklist! Read the official press statement here:

After a couple of eventful years, Night In Gales finally return with a new album. Together with returning vocalist Christian Müller who appeared on their early works “Sylphlike” (1995) and “Razor” (1996), the melodic death metal five-piece returns to its roots and experiences a process of rejuvenation. “The Last Sunsets” unleashes wild death metal with haunting melodies that evokes the early days of the melodic death metal genre.

The band is supported by three guest vocalists:

Mark Grewe (ex-Morgoth, Insidious Disease)

Christian Mertens (Dark Millenium),

Martin Matzak (ex-Torchure)

The mix and the master was done by a true scene-icon. Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, ex-Bloodbath, a.o.) created the perfect sound for the twelve songs which shifts between old-school and timeless. Furthermore, Costin Chioreanu’s artwork (At The Gates, Arch Enemy, Carach Angren…) with its strong symbolic power fits perfect as a visual addition to the music.


The Last Sunsets

Dark Millenium

The Mortal Soul

The Passing

Architects Of Tyranny

The Abyss

The Spears Within

Circle Of Degeneration

Kingdome Of The Lost


In Pain, In Silence

Dust And Form


“The Last Sunsets“ will be released on February 23rd via Apostasy Records. Stay tuned for more information.


DAWNLIGHT GARDEN (worldwide) – Album Release


follow us



send message

follow us